Reference Tools Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 6
E
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia Britannica, world atlas, timelines, country comparisons, and more.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
O
Oxford Reference
Reference works in the humanities and social sciences from Oxford University Press.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
G
Gale eBooks
Specialized electronic encyclopedias and other reference books on subjects ranging from medicine to biology to popular culture and more. Includes eBooks from Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
O
Oxford English Dictionary (Online)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
H
Historical Statistics of the U.S.
Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
B
Books and Authors (Gale)
Recommendations, synopses, themes and plots to help you select the book you want to read next.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools